set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Don't you worry, they won't find my body. I want you to know I have found peace in another world.

[2004-07-13] @ [7:11 p.m.]

Dreams. We all have them. I do. You do. We all do. Even if we don't remember them in the first place. We all have dreams. Some of them are nice. Others can be scary. And others can be just a bit out there. I think mine are just a bit out there.

Yesterday I had a dream of myself dying (again.) I had something similar to this a while back. But this time, people weren't trying to kill me. It was more of a thing really. A flying rattlesnake. Sometimes my mind creates the strangest little critters but that is beside the point. The point is dreams (mine in this case). So anyhow, I get bit on a finger on my left hand and some stuff happens that I can't remember then I die and wake up. Crazy huh?

The dreams that I have seem to be realistic the first time and with each time I have something simliar to it, it does seem more real but just gets stranger (and odder)with each new time. As my death dreams prove. But sometimes my dreams are just the other way. Like... having a dream repeatedly over a week and it doesn't change. What could those mean.

I don't know. I just wanted to talk about my newest dream where I die and try to understand why it was a flying rattlesnake with wings. Dreams are strange leave it at that.

And title? A song called Another World by Beborn Beton.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage