set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Things are not as they appear...

[2004-07-14] @ [8:48 p.m.]

"Whether you think that you can, or that you can't, you are usually right."
- Henry Ford (1863-1947)

I never start anything out with quotes these days. It is very rare if I do. I guess tonight is one of those rare nights. The quote relates to point of view if you can see it or perhaps it just my own view/ connection thing but either way, it is something to ponder.

But the point I am trying to get at with this entry is the ability that humans have to have all sorts of different types of views. And why certain views are wrong and right.

Or different perspectives on things rather as the case may be.

My mom read my diary again today. As I have said before, I do not even know how she found this diary. Honestly I don't but I don't censor myself as much as I use to when I first started this diary back in 2002. But that is not the point.

The point is my mom brought about the entry I did about my dream from yesterday and said to her it sounded like I was all depressed and fudged up in the head. Which I am not by the way! But it annoyed me and I had to explain my motives for orignally writing it because I meant for it to be comical in a sense. Sure it was serious and all but it was funny. And so that spurred me onto another.

Different interpations on things.

Because if someone reads something, it means something. But if a different person reads the samething, he or she could have a completely different take on the subject. Which is what I believe what happened today between my mom and last night's entry. And that is very simliar between people and their views and beliefs on things. And thus concludes tonight's entry.

But I will admit everything does kind of seem all jumbled up and such.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage