set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

This doesn't mean a thing...

[2004-07-20] @ [7:10 p.m.]

Ah. Tuesday. Tuesdays can be good or bad depending on how you look at it. Rather good in my case since I had nothing upcoming on this day or did I have school or did I have a bad day. So Tuesday was good for me. And as one of my favourite sayings goes no news is good news. Well that saying only applies to days where nothing happens and I am bored stiff out my mind. Today something actually did happen. Something that was unspecting and surprising.

I got a phone call today. A phone call from the pet shelter place I applied an application to last month. I had in truth given up upon that job because I hadn't heard anything. Well today that changed because I get to go in for a interview tomorrow at two. And this is no ordinary interview-- no. This is my very first interview EVER. And I know that it will not be my last. Mwuahahahaha. (I had just had to have a dramatic moment.)

But the last paragraph does not imply I have been lazy. Not by any means. I made fourty bucks last week for house sitting and I'll probably make the same for house sitting again this week. Maybe more... doubt it but oh well.

I have nothing else so I shall post a quote just so I can do a blockquote. Those are so fun.

"Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted." - Albert Einstein

The End until next time. Boo.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage