set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Um, yeah. Tonight isn't my night.

[2004-07-21] @ [9:35 p.m.]

Today just feels so odd and strange. Nothin' feels right. That is all I have to say so I shall put up song lyrics. It is a VNV Nation song called Existence.

Everything is changing.
A constant flow.
Our existence - a photograph,
the time - like slow-motion.
Did someone realize
that our life is based
on the history we've been taught?
We are living the results of a lie.
Fundamental facts
have been changed and changed
again by the ......
And we keep their lie alive.
Why don't you go on
to kiss the ring
on the finger of the hand
which turned your existence to hell?

And oh yeah. I changed my layout to again to a theme which I think will be important in the upcoming months of my senior year. Like it?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage