set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The sun never shines on closed doors.

[2004-07-22] @ [12:35 p.m.]

Well, I didn't take it. The job I mean.

After I wrote that entry at three this morning, I lay awake in bed until about a quarter till six until I fell asleep again. And during the entire time I contemplated my fate of walking the thin line of employment. What would be the consquences of my choices.Well if worst came to worse, I would not take the job and that was enough to let me sleep until nine.

So the call came about ten minutes ago and I would be working full time and that just didn't work out. I asked if there was something that I could do part time but that wasn't possible. I asked for time to think it over but that didn't happen. I was just a name on the list and it was my turn to go. So I am without a job for the rest of the summer. I'm okay with that.

There's always next time.

But I get to go shopping this afternoon at the mall. Woohoo. And the title is a lyric from a Flogging Molly song.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage