set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

A bout with insomnia #1

[2004-07-22] @ [3:26 a.m.]

I really don't know what to write or begin to be in all honesty. All that I am aware of is that I am up... early might I add. 3:26 in the morning type of early not knowing relaly why I am up and just knowing the fact that I am up this morning.

And I also happen to know that my line of thinking isn't regular or average but rather redunant. Let me strike that out which I see I already did. Let me try this again. My thoughts or actions right now are not rational and regular like rather... um... awkward and sloppy. I think those adjectives might explain myself now at this current point in time. Yeah. I do not want to think and if I am trying to go back to sleep more than likely I think. So that is why I am here. I woke up in the middle of the night and I do not want to go through the process of falling asleep.

It is kind of like last summer with my bouts of insomnia every now and then (which were often then). This is actually the first time in awhile that I have done something like this.

God I need caffinee right now or go back to bed but I won't or something like that.

Either way my mind is all muddled and I'm in a daze.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage