set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Dazed and confused...

[2004-07-25] @ [8:04 p.m.]

It is always hardest trying to wake up from a nap. Trust me I know things like this. I just woke up from my third nap today and had my third or fourth diet pepsi resulting from it. Nuts? I really don't know. My mind is here and there and up here and down there and-- well you get the jest of the idea by now. But that is what happens to you when you stay up with one of your friends watching movies all night.

Such as what Amanda and I did last night. Not a lot asleep, hardly any to be exact. But it was fun. I can remember most of it but with what my passing out with naps all afternoon and morning... all that has just seemed to fade away. The memories that is.

I'm still feeling dazed even though I woke up about an hour ago still. Everything seems so foregin yet familiar to me. I don't know. I always feel weird when I wake no matter what time it is.

Anyhow. Enough of that. I'm going.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage