set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You wanna see something neat? I make half of myself fall asleep.

[2004-07-29] @ [9:10 p.m.]

I don't know. Tonight just feels like one of those nights where I want to stare at my computer screen until my eyes fall out. That is the type of mood that I am in. But alas, I can't. I am suppose to read The Invisible Man tonight by Ralph Ellison. That and I want to watch John Kerry's speech from the Deomcratic National Convention but I suppose I could see the highlights on MSN or something. Instead, I keep playing flash games. Like this one and this one. It's not like I really have much to do tonight except read. Read and perhaps watch Graham Norton like I do every Thrusday night. Doesn't that just sound the most exciting thing ever? And I also have another AP English meeting thiny tomorrow at the library. More than likely I'll end up going to that because I haven't the faintest idea on how to write a paper on those two books I read/ reading.

In other news, I think I have made another enemy. The gas pumping machines. The only reason is it took me three times just to get it right. After some embarassment, I got it and made a fool of myself. The gas machine wouldn't work... or rather it was my fault for not knowing how the thing worked...no! It is the gas pumping machine for making a fool out of me. Then I grabbed the digital camera and drove out to take some pictures around my area after my mom delted my other ones. *tear* But my other's turned out really nicely. Hmm.

Yeah. Got nothing.

I'm going. Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage