set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I love my techno...

[2004-08-02] @ [9:01 p.m.]

The cure for writer's cramp is writer's block. - Inigo DeLeon

You might be curious to why I have the quote. The odds are more than likely you can care less or are have not even taken notice in it but I'll explain anyways. Recently, I've just wanted to write-- for no reason at all. But I haven't been able to write anything worth while. Sure a few fragments of paragraphs of a story here and there and a sentence or two in my paper but honestly that is it. So one last quote.

We do not write because we want to; we write because we have to. - W. Somerset Maugham

Now onto other things and such.

Except for a few hours early this morning, it rained and was cloudy all day. And warm and humid. I cannot forget warm and humid. And I think it the rain has finally stopped or at least it did when I was driving home this evening. But there are reports that Tropical Storm Alex is going to hit shore in the Outer Banks and all the local weather stations have been treating it as such a big deal. Actually, they usually treat all storms/ snow storms as the storm of the century. Back in February, my area got an inch or two of snow. One of the stations played such dramatic music and kept flashing the worlds Winter Storm '04 every five minutes. In fact, all news companies do that these days. It makes a news story seem more important than it really is sometimes when it shouldn't be. Or is the reason just to fulfill that constant action dosage that Americans seem to need these days. Is it the ultimate source of "reality TV"? Who knows? All I can do is make theroies.

Anyhow, mom went back to work today and she hated it. I don't think it is the job itself that she hates rather the whole idea of having to go back to work after being off for five weeks or so. Because I remember her shouting like a kid, "I don't wanna go to work!" earlier this morning right before she left. Rather interesting really or not. It is all a matter of opinion really.

And that seems to cover it all. Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage