set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The world changes all around me but I don't seem to notice it.

[2004-08-03] @ [10:58 p.m.]

Time is God's way of keeping everything from happening at once --Unknown

It can be called late. It can be called early. It depends on who is being asked. But for anyone that is going by Easteren Standard Time, it is around ten at night right now. Late or early, it doesn't matter because I am in the same place that I was last night around this time. Sitting and staring at my computer screen listening to a techno MP3 disk trying to type but getting easily sidetracked by the thing known as the World Wide Web. And the duty of typing in my diary regularly.

I was thinking. The world changes all around me but I don't seem to notice it.

I'm going into my senior year of high school on September 7th. I can remember the start of my freshman year what I was like as a person. Quite. Shy. Tended to keep to myself most of the time. I mean, during most of my freshman year I ate lunch most of the time alone because I had only one or two "real" friends here. I use to write in a little green notebook almost everyday stories of small importance.

And in some respects, I'm still like that. And in other ways I've changed-- just a little bit but not much. I tend to shy away from meeting new people most of the time. I still have a notebook with me wherever I go to just jot down whatever pops in my head. But I have changed by having a bit more social confindence in myself and try to live by the motto of Carpe Diem.

But I haven't changed much. I'm still very much the same person as I was three years ago.

But I look at my friends and at the short time that I have known them. They've changed quite a bit. I mean personalities especially including interest. Still the same yet so different.

Perhaps this is just my perspective on things and people developing and chaning. But that is just me. I should be thankful that none of this is happening all at once. If it did, it would be too much. Just think of the headaches.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage