set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I don't like it anywhere; past, present or future!

[2004-08-18] @ [1:44 p.m.]

At one thirty this morning, I was laying in bed staring at my ceiling, unable to sleep. I was thinking aimlessly like I always do when I can't sleep. I thought of things from over the past year like the decsions I have made and how those decsions have affected my life. Some decsions were for the better and other decsions were for the worse. Some decsions I regretted even making in the long run.

And I was wondering if I had made a different decsion back then-- how would it? I mean what aspects of my current life would change from the alternate universe life.

And is actually one of those what if questions really. Like what would have happened if I didn't move from Fairfax, Virginia to here? What would I be like then?

From what I understand, if I were to stay in Fairfax, I would had gone to a school called Annadale High School and I have also come to understand that there are different gangs and so on. But I recently went up there. It is becoming more industrialized instead of the more urban/slight suburan setting I was use to when I was eight.

There are a lot of questions like that through out life. All I can do is ask what if? with things that have already passed and speculate. But there is an old saying that says there is no time like the present and that is absolutly true.

I'm only given one chance at this thing called life. So it's best not to dwell on the past but rather look towards the future and keep yourself in the present.

Anyhow, yeah. That's about it.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage