set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Mmmm, bacon. No, squirrel. Mmmm, squirrel.

[2004-08-19] @ [8:53 p.m.]

Today was interesting. I did some interesting things and did some interesting self/life reflection. See? Just as I said. Interesting things of interesting sorts. Actually my last sentence didn't play on the words very well. But I suppose that isn't that big of a deal to some. To others it might be. But not to me. Anyhow, moving on.

Interesting part of the day. I had lunch with my mom for the very first time this summer at this little resturant called Pirate's Cove. Mostly a seafood resturant so I had one helluva time trying to find a meal that didn't have seafood in it. I settled on a chicken sandwhich. But needless to say, it was a nice, quint little resturant up town that I very much enjoyed. With the exception of the fish tank next to the door with the fish in it. I don't like fish. I never have and never well. As I am sure as most of my readers might know, I have ichthyophobia, a fear of fish. I don't know why, I just do. Perhaps I watched the Little Mermaid too much as a little kid. Something about fish just scare me. And the other thing was I ran errands after lunch for my mom picking up animal food all over town. That was the interesting part of the day.

The other interesting part of the day was the thinking/self-reflecting. I still can't believe that I'm am a senior this year in high school. It seemed just like yesterday I was turning fourteen and I was beginning high school. (I know I've talked about this before but oh well!) Recently I've started getting info from the colleges that I want to go to. And I recently had one of friends of nine years go off to Virginia Tech earlier this week. I can remember when I was eight and she was nine and us playing in her back yard. Time seems to grow only shorter as we grow older. That reminds me: 15 days till my birthday or so says the counter I have on my extras page.

Anyhow, that's enough for one day. I have other things I need to do tonight.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage