set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

There's always time for coffee!

[2004-08-21] @ [9:04 p.m.]

Another day, another dollar.

There's a saying that has no realavance what so ever for me. I just thought it would start off the entry kind of neat sounding. Will did it? If no, oh well. I actually wish that saying was true for me because I am poor and without a job. Meaning I'm short on cash. But that is not the point even though I though I would just share that. But I do plan to get a job sometime in Febuary or March... maybe earlier since I know what my school schedule is now. I have English and Acting Techniques with Amanda. Yeah.

In a lot of my friends diaries/blogs/livejournals there has been a lot of discussion of the Olympics. I have to say they have never been so damn addicting. I remember watching the 1996 Summer Olympics in Atlanta when I was nine but not much of it. In 2000, I really didn't care either. But this year... well, haha, that is quite different.

I am glad I get cable and other channels that basic cable can't usually get because I get lots and lots of neato channels. And that means I get to watch all sorts of different events that aren't usually broadcasted on NBC like table tennis or soccor (football). I mean I watched the match between Iraq and Costa Rica. It was quite exciting. And addicting. So very addicting. I wonder if I'll be like this when the winter olympics roll around in 2006. I could be and then again... who knows?

All I knows is that I am bored right know and I really don't want to do much of anything tonight. Sounds like me.

Anyhow, yeah.

My birthday is in fourteen thirteen days. My goal in life, at the moment, is to annoy people by reminding them.

Farewell.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage