set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

About the layout...

[2004-08-24] @ [7:17 p.m.]

Layout:...winter sunrise...winter warmth...[snoopy-9487 v.12.0]
I love winter. And the background is a picture I took on 2.26.04 of my backyard when in snowed one morning. Even though it won't be winter until December, I put this up mid way through November because it is starting to feel like winter. Um, in-line scroll is done with background image. I am trying to learn how to validate my html to be browser compatiable but it isn't easy. I suppose I can deal with it because like 97% of the world uses Microsoft Internet Explorer.

Layout: [[orlando bloom[[snoopy-9487 v.11.0]
I was orignally saving this layout for my birthday. But I really wanted to put it up. Seeing since it is about ten days before my birthday, I thought why not. This thing has been laying on my hardrive for two months. And I also have taken notice that not a lot of people seem to like Orlando Bloom these days, so I guess I'm being different. Hell, I love him so it is really about me since this is my diary, right? And I haven't done a layout focused specifically on star since April so it is returning to the primitive. I like it because I made it, including the background. Thank you Paint Shop Pro 7. The background is green, is it not? But I got an awesome layout for winter which will be my next one.

I just thought I should explain the layout.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage