set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Oh my god, I love history. Something happens, then something else happens and then, something else happens! It's so linear. Let's go study!

[2004-08-25] @ [8:49 p.m.]

When I got home from running errands, I flipped on the the TV and leaned back in my computer and checked my e-mail. I really wasn't paying attention but mostly glancing at my empty inboxs. But out of habit, I turned my attention to the TV screen and what happened to be on? 60 Minutes on CBS. This is actually one of my favorite news shows to watch right next to 60 Minutes II and CBS Sunday Morning.

And the segment I saw this evening has proven yet agian that 60 Minutes is one of my favorite news programs.

As I turned to glance, I think it was Charlie Rose who was beginning a segment called Love and War. It caught my attention with the introduction so I turned away from my beloved computer and watched it. Click here for the full story but in short it was a story of love conquering all. And me being the hopeless romantic that I am, I loved it.

I suppose it makes me wonder if my life will end up simliar to that. I wonder if there really is such thing as true love and if I'll ever find it.

Talk about a mushy and pointless entry tonight. Oh well, that story was still pretty damn good. But now, I have to try and finish Joesph Conrad's Heart of Darkness this evening. Only 35 pages to go!

Woohoo!


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage