set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Happy birthday to me...

[2004-09-04] @ [9:55 p.m.]

Whenever I have a birthday, I always expect to feel different. But I still feel the same today even though I am seventeen now.

Whoa. That just feel odd.

Seventeen. Ugh. I'm getting old. The next thing I know I will be having a mid-life crisis. Ack! I'm not ready for that.

But despite the idea of growing old, today was actually fun. I went shopping and got a few things for myself including a gameboy advance sp. And I got two games. Awesomeness. And I also got two books but that was pretty much it.

And I still feel the same.

And this was short, wasn't it? I'll elborate tomorrow on what's been going on this labor day weekend. That was just the jest of it.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage