set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The day after.

[2004-09-08] @ [7:11 a.m.]

After the shock to my system, I'm myself again. I couldn't focus for the first two hours I tried to do homework so I watch a rain storm. But then I got started. As soon as I finished homework and got my stuff together yesterday, I crashed and didn't wake up until an hour ago. Talk about a shock to the the system.

But now that I am more aware... I can talk about my day. English is crowded and is going to be time consuming but it should be fun. The last part I am certain of though. Plus, a lot of my friends such as Amanda and Ms. Chrissie. Trig shall be interesting. I don't know if I'll end up liking it or hating it, that still remains to be said. But hopefully I'll get the hang of it. Journalism has caught my attention and seems fun though stressful since I signed on to do the news section. Only things that pertain to the school and community. But my last class is creative writing and I have to say that has my complete attention, despite how often the teacher gets distracted by other things.

There you have it in a nutshell. First day impressions that are really quick because this morning is my only time I've had to relax since yesterday. And I want to use that time wisely this morning since I'll probably have none this evening even though I can find time this evening.

Hopefully today will be better.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage