set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

We don't take kindly to people who don't take kindly around here.

[2004-09-10] @ [10:41 p.m.]

I thought I would not live to see Friday night or the weekened for that matter. It is so strange because it doesn't feel like Friday night. Perhaps the reason is because the week seemed to drag out so long for me. My trig class is the longest though, especially when the clock doesn't work. AP English is interesting but has mucho work that goes with it. I like Journalism; its a fun class. Creative Writing is as well but it is hard for me to write a ballad. And I think my sense of time might be a bit screwed up and hopefully it will get back on track.

But back to the main point. It is finally Friday, the word has meaning to me again, and the weekened is upon us. And now that it is here, I have really nothing planned except homework. But I want to do something on Sunday.

I want to go on an adventure or something. (That sounds dumb, doesn't it?) but I'm serious.

I want to do something out of the ordinary on Sunday. What I want to do is look for a coffee shop type place besdies the Starbucks at the Barns and Noble up town. Recently I have been more of a caffiene addict than usual and I want to go to a place where I can buy coffee because I really have nothing else better to do with my life.

That is actually kind of sad though. I plan to spend my Sunday looking for a coffee shop of somekind. Armed with twenty dollars and and a car, off I go.

Well, at least I have a goal this weekened. It is a step up from doing nothing except homework and chores.

But now I am off to do something. I'm not sure at this point but I'm off to do something.

Good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage