set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Know what? I would have found that funny when I was a blonde.

[2004-09-17] @ [9:28 p.m.]

It is like talking to an old friend that I haven't seen in a long time as I update here. I've been busy. But it has been a week since I last updated but it seems the past three years of high school have been adding up to this. And you'll probably being hearing a lot of this through out the school year.

Coming this fall to a school near you, it's:

Homework, homework, homework!

Yes! That's right! Now you can experience the joys of homework by being bogged down every night with it! Featuring AP English and Trig (and sometimes Journalism) homework! JUST FOR YOU! And coming this spring, AP Government and Mairne Biology homework with AP English homework still playing all year long!

The way I made sound like a cheap preview but it is playing right now! I'm glad the weekened is finally here because I can spread it out through the weekend instead of trying to cram it in all in one night before the next day. Sometimes I have to work on it in the morning but not often.

Why did I want to take some of these hard classes (Trig among them)? Oh yeah! Something concerning college and applying! That reminds me of a journalism article I have to type up concerning college tuition hikes within the state of Virginia and that I have SATs on October 9th and that I have early admissions to Christopher Newport University on December 1st to do and a butt load of other things.

The senior year of high school is so exciting or I am just being overly dramatic. Either way, it is still true.

But tomorrow is Saturday and thus begins another weekened. Guitar lessons and perhaps a coffee trip up to a new little coffee shop I discovered last Saturday. Awesomeness.

I wonder though if there is more to life than mundane daily routines like going to work (or school), doing homework/bills, and running daily errands and so on and so forth. When a new weekened rolls around I try to do something new and different to undo the atmosphere of "normal" that seems to follow my life. Because face it, my life is boring and this diary is a day log. I use to have really neat, witty obserbvations that my entries use to be about.

But now, it doesn't even do that. Curse you homework! See what you have made me do!

But that's enough for tonight. Hopefully I can find something tomorrow to write about.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage