set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

What is it, boy? Flood? Fire? Hippies? Huricane!

[2004-10-12] @ [4:33 p.m.]

I'll be honest today. I am tired and I haven't been this tired in awhile from coming home from school. Homework load is one cause of it but it is mostly this month in general.

Like I wrote Saturday, I had my SATs. College is well on the way or the college process anyways. I am planning to do early admission to two schools. First choice is obiviously Christopher Newport University up in Newport News and my second choice recently became James Madison University (though I still have yet to go there next month along with Radford and Virginia Tech). I still have to get a recommandation. I still have to do the essay personal statement. I think the exact purpose of this is to sell myself to colleges.

I think I might use the term college whore to describe myself. Sounds a bit immature but it does catch attention. Maybe I should write my college essay about that. Make an interesting topic to say the least but I probably won't. The colleges will think I am messed up in the head worse than I already am.

But college is something to work on long term, even though JMU's appilcation is due before the end of this month. But in the long run, isn't the world rotate around work. For instance if I don't finish my mounds of homework (esepcially in Journalism) because I have to have stuff done in that class or else. Speaking of homework, I need to get started on that.

Grrr. And they say senior year is suppose to be fun. Fun? Ha! What fun?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage