set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

If only I held time around the tip of my finger...

[2004-10-21] @ [7:55 p.m.]

It's funny really how people percieve different things in life. Take for instance college applications. Now, for me it is a pain in the ass and deadlines are fast approaching and I am trying to keep my head. But I am not doing it very well, at least tonight because I've been letting this stuff build up for the the past few months and I am PMSing. Those aren't a very good combination to begin with in the first place.

And I forgot to mention that I argued with my mom. Cowers in corner That didn't go too well tonight. She feels that I am panicking too much to begin with and suggested I take my time. Ha! I have been doing that since school started. And maybe because the thought of my November 1st deadline coming up within the week scares me just a bit doesn't have to do with the fact that I am stressed just a wee bit.

But I am trying. This whole damn applications process seems never ending right now. I keep on adding thing after thing of my big list of things to do. And sometimes I don't do well under pressure. I suppose of those examples would be right now. I guess I'll get through it. I ususally do and I also have a tendencey to make a huge deal out of things.

And I really haven't freaked out like this since my exams during my sophmore year. But I have allowed to have at least one freak-out every two weeks I think, hell, I am only human. I think I won't apply to UVA or Virginia Tech and just save myself the trouble and stress along the way.

Damn. This seems angst ridden tonight. I don't care. I needed to rant because it makes me feel better. Yes, it does and I am not lying. Know what will be great?

November 2nd because I get that day off and I am not doing crap that day unless I absolutly have to. Anyways, I have a personal statement that needs to be written for the glorious Divine Poweres of Admissions over at JMU.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage