set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

School spirit finally came to me in senior year.

[2004-10-29] @ [10:41 p.m.]

I'll be honest. I had a fantastic awesome time tonight. I never would imagine that high school football (American fooball, not soccor) games could be so much fun! Seriously, I actually have school spirit. This is a mircle that I am talking about. I had my digital camera and took a load of pictures. As soon as I get them downloaded and put on disk, I'll put some up. But for logical reasons, I am just too tired to do it tonight.

But we won 21 to 14. Go Hawks (yes, that's my school mascot). And Amanda was there on the French float. And other people were there like Rachel. And so on and so forth. My friend Emily was there and home from Tech so it was nice seeing her for a brief while. That too was nice. And the most important thing, I got pictures.

After the game, Rachel and I waited around with Amanda until her mom picked her up and then... what then? Oh yeah. Rachel and I listened to the Queen of the Damned soundtrack while waiting for traffic to lessen and then headed over to 7-11 to a late night snack and then I came home. I'll probably go into more detail tomorrow if I have time but I'm going to busy tomorrow.

Anyhow, yeah. I'm tired. Nights.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage