set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Yeah... Happy Halloween.

[2004-10-31] @ [5:56 p.m.]

Note, I was too lazy to type tonight so I took this from my lj.

This year for Halloween, I really wanted to be scared out of my wits. Maybe I am trying to reclaim some of my old childhood or I just want to have a good time. I really didn't know. What I did know is that I had access to a car and that car had gas. Maybe I would try to capture some spirits on film at some local Civil War graveyards or go to a place called Elbow Road and try to see the legendary ghost. That would have been fun. But the fact was tonight is Halloween. The whole world is different at night, especially tonight.

I really wanted to have plans this year and I thought the plans above would be just fine. But no. I told my mom about this. She said I couldn't go unless my dad went with me. My night was ruined and hopes were dashed. So now, I'm stuck at home watching really stupid horror films that are suppose to scare the crap at me but instead cannont hold my interest for two seconds.

And I am stuck with the duty of giving trick or treaters candy, something that won't happen tonight because in the nine years that I have lived in Chesapeake, I haven't had one single kid in a costume come to my door. So tonight sucks. At least I have my beloved mountain dew and bag of Starburst jelly beans. I'm pathetic tonight. Happy Halloween... yeah right.

Interesting note: My cat died when I was eight on Halloween.

Now marvel at a bad Halloween greeting I made featuring yours truly.

Happy Pumpkin Day <3 Kelly


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage