set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I said dung!

[2004-11-19] @ [6:32 p.m.]

I want to start this off with a joke I found somewhere.

There was once a young man who, in his youth, professed his desire to become a great writer. When asked to define great he said, "I want to write stuff that the whole world will read; stuff that people will react to on a truly emotional level; stuff that will make them scream, cry, howl in pain and anger!" He now works for Microsoft, writing error messages.

That maybe just some well placed geek humour but I enjoy it. Did you get? Well did you? Surely we have all faced the dread blue screen of death in at one point in our lives. I know I did last night when I was trying to type up a beat article for journalism last night but that isn't the point! The beat article isn't the point. Focus here, Kelly!

Alright. Where was I? Oh yes getting to the topic of me and writing. I found out my SAT II Writing scores today, actually an hour to be exact. 510 on a scale of 200-800. That's not that bad, it is actually pretty good I think. But of course, I am too lazy and try to convert it to the 4.0 thing scale. I feel that's pretty good about it.

So that leads me to believe that I am going to write the next best thing since sliced bread in due time. I just hope slice bread lovers won't become too angry with me and that statement. But truthfully, in physical size, I am bigger than slice bread standing at 5'4". Doctors use to say I was going to be six feet or more when I was two and three. But nope, I'm your average height of today's person of female gender.

But that was kind of random. Kind like life is these days. Life is always random and I never know what is going to happen. In ways it can be good and bad. But it makes life interesting. Ho hum... I wouldn't want to know my future like when I'm going to die and stuff. That would be like ruinning a good movie. The movie of life that is.

The trailer and gameplay for Halo 2 looks really awesome. I wish I had an X Box to play it on or at least borrow a friend's.

I'm outta of ideas to write about tonight. Evening.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage