set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Starbucks Coffee just owned you.

[2004-11-20] @ [1:28 p.m.]

I have an unhealthy obsession with coffee. I just came from Java Junction where I had just finished a medium cappuccino. I don't know why I had cravings for coffee this afternoon, I just did so I had lunch right there. It is rather unheathly I know but it is tough trying to break the habit, (hey! that's a Linkin Park song!)

Anyways. That little story is meant to allow me to address two things.

First off, remember this entry November 14th? Near the end I started near the middle and ended near the end saying and I quote...

When I am all grown up in the world, I am going to be driven to poverty all because of coffee and Starbucks sky high prices on coffee.
- me [11.14.04]

Then I started into a long rant about how Starbucks is going to make coffee drinking zombies. But this morning when I went to check one of my favorite sites to see if there was any new updates and lucky me, there was. But one particular flash movie in
particular caught my attention. Oh, it was grand and proved my theory if not enhancing my mockery of my coffee addiction.

Want to see it? Clicky here.

I bet you can already guess what it is about. Mwahahahaha!

Now, I have to find some sort of poem that I can write an essay on for English. Got any suggestions?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage