set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The sand in the hour glass stands still.

[2004-11-24] @ [4:22 p.m.]

I've been waiting. And waiting.

And waiting.

And yet I still wait.

I've been waiting awhile and I'm starting to lose a wee little patience. I am seventeen and that time seems like a lot for me. And during my seventeen years of life on this wonderful planet called Earth (nothing else like it in the solar system) I've had to wait for a lot of thing.

Take things such as...
  1. doctor appointments

  2. pizza

  3. car matenience

  4. my birthday

Just a small taste there.

As you can see those are just a few examples of the plethora of things that I have waited for. Now up till awhile back the longest thing I have had to wait for was a yearly holiday. Even though it was a year wait, it didn't seem to take forever unless it was one or two days before the holiday. But this past month has been nothing but waiting.

Nothing but waiting!

November has lasted forever. And December will probably pass in a very similar fashion. Why? My two key college applications. Both James Madison and my numero uno school, Christopher Newport will not send me any type of admissions decsion until late December to mid-January. I really don't like waiting for this.

A lot of other people who applied for Early Action or Early Admissions have already recieved their decsions from asorted colleges. When is it my time to be admitted, rejected, or deferred? When is it my time to be happy or okay or heart-broken?

In about a month or two.

Gosh. Such a short time seems so long. Anyhow, I'll probably update later.

Yeah, I agree was never good at this game of waiting either. But all good things will come with time. My college admission letters are no exception.

In that case, I'll rephrase the saying. All good college admission letters come with time. That makes me feel better now.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage