set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Courage is often mistaken for insanity.

[2004-11-25] @ [12:43 a.m.]

Jeez. It's been awhile since I've had a night like this. Well, not really. I had one like this two weeks ago. But about and hour and something minues ago, I started to listen the Return of the King soundtrack in hopes I would relax. I listened to the entire thing and I haven't relaxed much. But I feel slightly sick at the moment but I really hopes I'll feel better in the morning.

But since I am up at the moment. I guess that means it is Thrusday morning and that means its Thanksgiving here in the US. I have to leave to go up to Washington D.C. area to eat Thanksgiving dinner around seven later this morning. I probably sleep half-way up there but it will be nice to eat dinner with my parents and grandparents. And since it is about fifty minutes into Thanksgiving, I might as well do a list for what I am thankful for because what Laura actually inspired me to do this.

Things that I am thankful for as follows.

First off, my life in general. I look around me today and count my blessing that I have such a good life. Because nothing that is really bad has ever happened to me. I actually have a lot fo good things going for me.

Secondly, my family. My parents love me and aren't divorced. I don't have step-father or step-mother. I still have my original family that I have had since my day of birth. This is another one of my good things that I have going for me.

Next is friends. I love them all and I am also very grateful for them. Why? My friends have their own strengths that are suited to help. Amanda for instance has the lovely ability to force reality right in my face. (Thanks, Amanda!)

This early in the morning, I sound very happy don't I?

Anyways, I guess my next one would be my love for writing because it has given me so many different things in life from crazy ideas to life changing experiences. Honestly.

And it seems that I'm out of ideas and I believe I should get some sleep since I offically have to be up at six to get the last of my stuff together. So if I don't update until Friday...

Happy Thanksgiving for those in the US and Happy Thrusday/Friday-Eve for everyone else. And the title has nothing to do for this entry. It is hard trying to think of catchy saying this early in the morning.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage