set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Hey, let's have a picnic right here on these war torn city outskirts!

[2004-12-04] @ [4:47 p.m.]

Oh, I was busy this morning! Yes I was! I spent money today on a plethora of things. Yes I did (okay I'm just going to stop saying that). But I got stuff... only half of it was for me.

I left around 10:30 this morning to get gas. Gas has dropped down to a $1.78 for me and I wanted to take advantage of that extra low price. Two weeks ago, it was about $1.86 at lowest but that is not the topic of discussion is it? It is about this morning. So, I got gas and headed down to a local music shop for my bi-weekly guitar lesson. And I had about an hour to kill so I sat in my car playing gameboy. I heart my gameboy advance, especially the games. I'm such a loser. Then I paid about eighteen bucks for another guitar lesson for the 18th.

And it wasn't even noon yet.

So I still had half the day to waste, well... at least till 7:30 and then I am a slave until 11:30 or midnight (talk about that later). So around twelve, I decided to at least to try and get some of my Christmas shopping done this afternoon. That was fun, I'll tell you. I didn't get much done. I got some stuff for Amanda and Lliz. Will they like what I got them? I don't know. They might or they might not and I probably won't know until I give it to them, will I?

But tonight, as I have mentioned before a few lines up that I am helping with coat check at ring dance this year. I get to be a slave fetching and retrieving coats and things back and forth for juniors. I think there's five of us coat checkers and 500 plus juniors and dates. Now, doesn't that sound tiring? At least I get a workout tonight at the pinnacles at eight and elven. Fun, fun, fun.

And if I am still awake by the time I get home tonight, I might even type about it here right away! But now, I need to get ready even though I still have plenty of time left... blah, I have heartburn.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage