set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Chewing Gum is really gross, chewing gum I hate the most.

[2004-12-09] @ [7:22 p.m.]

It's been awhile hasn't it?

Well, people always manage to keep busy around the holidays what with christmas shopping and christmas tress and college things for some of us or snow depending on where you live. But usually December is the month of holidays and it still manages to keep people busy.

My excuse is a paper that I have been working on as of late that is due tomorrow. A poem explication on a Keith Douglas poem known as Vergissmeinnicht. It is a nice little poem probably written during World War II which I hope I can get a high B on if I'm lucky. I got a C on my last paper and to me I'm starting to slack. I maybe critical of myself or an overachiever despite I've been accepted to college, those grades still count until June 16th when I graduate.

But I just finished editing my paper and I am going to get to the rest of my English homework later.

And I am cold right now. Brrrr... I never wear socks or slippers during winter. I am always barefoot and I love it but because of my oddness. I therefore freeze my little feets off. And stuff.

News flash!

Life has been very boring lately!

Yeah. Late has been kind of dull as of late. Nothing has really been happening. No flash floods. No freak snow storms. No metors crashing to Earth. Well, some stranger stuff is going on. Like this.

Or have you heard of smellvision? What is smellovision? Well click one of the two links from the last two I posted and get the full story. A crystal ball? That gives off smells? What's next: flying pigs?

Possibly. You never know with today's technology. And speaking of which, my computer clock now tells me I must be going.

And today's title came from a preview I saw of Charlie and the Chocolate Factory starring Johnny Depp of course. July 2005 is when it comes out for anyone who wants to know...


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage