set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Hey, Mitchell, want to smell my cast?

[2005-01-01] @ [10:33 a.m.]

So, it's a new year. With a new layout... I know it may seem a bit (insert word choice here) but what can I say, I like Orlando Bloom and this layout was a experiment in truth using a background image that repeats and I am just going to stop right there with the tech rambling where I don't know what I am talking about. Point is, this was an experiment that I orignally made back in early November that turns out to be a new layout for the new year which will only stay around until the 31st of this month because I have two more lined up. But let's move on, shall we?

It is the first day of the first month of the new year 2005 which promises to be a big year for me. And I feel small just thinking about it. Do you mind if I ramble on about it? I didn't think so. So I am going to start.

Earlier in December, I got accepted to Christopher Newport University, so there's the beginning of it all after four years of worrying about this point in time. Then, sooner than I know it, June 17, 2005 rolls around and I graduate from the public education system of the commonwealth of Virginia. By August, off the CNU to start my freshman year. September 4th will roll around in about 245 days, my eighteenth birthday comes about and I am, by law, a productive member of society. And then December will roll around once more and I am right back where I started.


I even have resolution(s), something that I rarely do but I figured something. This year is important for me, probably one of the biggest years of my life. I might as well have fun with it. Here's a quote just because I like making blockquotes to make it look all fancy like.

Life is a great big canvas, and you should throw all the paint on it you can. -- Danny Kaye

So, here begins a new year, the year of 2005. Let's make it a good one, eh?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage