set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I don't have a catchy title because I'm brain dead tonight.

[2005-01-04] @ [10:10 p.m.]

Yesterday felt like getting hit in the face with a load of brick heavy textbooks rather. Yesterday, I was stressed. And I mean stressed. I was so out of it and I still am today even though today was slightly better, but not by much.

I feel... overwhelmed for lack of a better word. Especially in Journalism, my editor wants us to write two articles this time around and my teacher assigned us another two articles on top of that. Blah. And I also have an essay to write... and Trig things I don't understand.

And I'm just going to stop complaining. The point is I'm overwhelmed. They say that the senior year is generally easy and getting senioritis is just a part of the fun. What world were they living in is my question.

I'm just out of it tonight and usually in the mornings. That's why I went by 7-11 again this morning again to grab a quick cup of coffee for $1.42. I know drinking too much coffee is a bad thing but I rarely drink it like this, it is usually one cup a week at most if any. Even I am going to what I prefer to call extreme. Enough of that though, I'm tired.

But first some quick New Year's Resolution(s)


In the year 2005 I resolve to:

Fail all of my classes.

Get your resolution here


Doesn't sound positive enough? How about this?


In the year 2005 I resolve to:

Start spamming people I do not like.

Get your resolution here


That sounds too evil. How about this?


In the year 2005 I resolve to:

Take over the world.

Get your resolution here


That sounds positive. One more for good measure.


In the year 2005 I resolve to:

Stealing all of my music off of the Internet.

Get your resolution here


I'm not a music pirate... anyways, I'm going. Bye.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage