set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

It is time for me to read you a story...

[2005-01-11] @ [4:26 p.m.]

Today in Creative Writing, my teacher made us write down any complaints that we had about the class (pet peeves or anything that annoyed us). Then we read about what bothered us and then we tried to think of ways to work to resolve the issue. And it actually worked to some degree.

Which brings me to my current issue. My dad just brought up the subject that my car needs to be washed and I just happened to learn that two weeks ago my mom was a bit furious about that fact and was going to tell me. Because frankly, I don't think that the car is that bad but it is not my perspective that matters, is it? But I got a bit... moody shall we say about the subject and I stated that if someone has an opinion about something, they should speak their mind. And they should instead of causing me to get upset over the subject. Then things were well again and I went upstairs to do my homework.

Moral of the story?

If you have something to say, don't hesitate to speak up.

Author's Note: I plan to wish my car tomorrow because it is suppose to be 70.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage