set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Fresh air gives me hives.

[2005-01-13] @ [4:55 p.m.]

I seem to be updating less and less lately but no fears to whom ever reads, I am alive in well-- at least for now because nothing in life is permenant. School has been managing to keep me busy, espeically AP English with the weekly AP Essay. This week is writing a comparison-contrast essay (not fun) on two sonnets by Edmund Spenser and the infamous William Shakespeare. Blah...

But anyhow, aside from school and homework, life's been pretty good. This week has flown quickly and that amazes me for some reason. I personally think the reason why is because of the highlight of my day, checking my mail (not e-mail mind you).

See, way back last year on the first day of November, the deadline for early action for JMU was then. I got my application in four days before the deadline and the recieved it on the 28th of October thanks to prority mail. So, I was well ahead of the game. Then the wait started until about mid-Janurary.

Right about now is mid-January. Today, as I checked the mail, I recieved a crisp, clean envelope from them. It was a regular buisness type letter, not like my admissions letter from CNU. But I opened it only to discover I had been deferred to regular admissions. It really doesn't bother me since I got into my first choice school, CNU, but it does make me feel better I wasn't rejected right on the spot.

I had nothing to lose and only to stuff to gain if I had been accepted... a bigger ego would had been the resultant. But I'm good. They gave some stastics though on early actions admissions.

There were 4,720 applications for early actions.
45 percent were deferred to regular admissions.
I am one of 2,124 people to be deferred.

And now I get to look forward to the acceptance/ rejection letter that will be mailed on April 1. And I am still looking to recieve my enrollment packet from CNU. Been waiting for awhile.

Anyways, that's about it for me tonight since I have homework that I can try to put off a little longer to do.

EDIT Today's Orlando Bloom's birthday /EDIT


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage