set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Not a snow day but a one hour delay, instead!

[2005-01-21] @ [7:44 a.m.]

I really don't want to go to school today. Really I don't. I had a snow day yesterday and I thought, hey why not tomorrow? Tomorrow would be nice to have a snow day (meaning Friday). Forcasters were saying 1"-3". But no... a one hour delay instead. I'm ususally out the door by 7:30 but not this morning, it'll be 8:30. But still... barely a dusting of snow, it is warming up and I get an hour delay. Crazy, ain't it?

At least today's Friday. But I might get a big snow storm this weekend (and I'm mocking that) because we'll probably end up getting a lot of rain instead. I need to get ready for school and have breakfast.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage