set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Dude, I'm trying to keep these post-it notes on my head.

[2005-01-27] @ [6:24 p.m.]

Dude, it's a new layout dedicated to one of the loves in my life. Coffee (and caffeine). But please be truthful here, folks does everything show up alright on your screen or is there something I need to fix? Because my screen is only so powerful as is the mighty Microsoft Internet Explorer (IE).

IE has a tendency to crash a lot on me when I am surfing the net late at night with about four windows open when I should be doing homework between writing a story that I have hidden on my harddrive. In fact it did this just last week.

IE: I am the greatest internet browser ever! Bill Gates is God! Tremble before me, mortal pigs!
Me: Hey, Mr. IE, I am going to use a google search on news about social security for younger generations for journalism.
IE: Use MSN search (still in beta) instead, created by the MIGHTY BILL GATES!
Me: Okay...
[A few seconds later in a city in Virginia in the middle of nowhere...]
Me: You crashed so I had to restart the computer and I lost everything I was working on!
IE: Oh well, petty mortal. Cower before my great power.
Me: I'm using google.
IE: NO! I AM MELTING... AND IT BURNS!

It doesn't happen often but it happens enough. But anyways, I got the English mid-term out of the way. Yes, it was hard but I pray I did well. Tomorrow round two comes with my Trig final. I'm not too worried but worried enough. When the bell rings signaling the start of third bell, I'm going to be gone since I am exempt of my journalism exam. It isn't bad being a senior all the time. Now I guess I should study for Trig or something.

P.S. The title came from when I started to put post-it notes on my hair during fourth block today when everyone was done with the exam (even though I was exempt from that too, I still showed up to class). But someone started to take them out and that's where the title came from. Someone said I trying being blonde, I guess I was and I wished I had a camera to take a picture of it. Oh well.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage