set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

There are times in life that just call for puppies.

[2005-02-01] @ [5:43 p.m.]

As you can clearly see, the layout has changed once more. Why? I've been feeling like flip-flopping lately or maybe because today we got new classes. Either way, this is slightly different but I really like the picture. The older archive page has stayed the same with the coffee. In fact, this might stay up till tomorrow or it might stay up longer. I just feel the need for changer right now even though I am usually one to detest change in general.

But since I am on the topic of my changing classes, I might as well talk about them, huh? My first bell reminds the same, AP English is a year long class for me. It is crowded though so it is old news/ the same old stuff that you have heard since September. Marine Biology is my second block and my teacher can put anyone to sleep. She's a nice lady, don't get me wrong but her voice is monotone and seems to drag out forever. Half-way through the class today, I noticed half of the students had fallen asleep. That's how boring it is.

Thus the afternoon now begins with first lunch where I feel like cattle because it is so crowded in the lunch room and I mean crowded. Hardly any room anywhere (and I get to deal with this until June). Next I am off to my third block with AP Government. Why did I decide to take two AP classes this year? I really don't know but anyways, the teacher seems nice enough though. I don't really have any opinions formed yet on this class but give me a week and I am sure I will. My final class is Acting Techniques which I get to take with Amanda which is pretty cool. The teacher though is not. She seems nice enough but the class was asked who had taken drama before. I said I didn't and about one other kid hadn't. She tells me flat out that I'm going to be struggling. Isn't that reassuring? But really, from what Amanda explained, it it'll be a piece a cake and the teacher is a horrible teacher. That makes me feel better, really it does.

At least I don't have much to do tonight except get a few things signed for my classes and find my copy of Heart of Darkness by Joesph Conrad for English tomorrow. So, yeah, this about concludes the entry for tonight but not without regaling you with a poem I wrote a few months ago when I should had been paying attenion in Trig that isn't all that great.

Dreams


The winds blow reality away.
And the world I have known begins to fade.
I have not the will nor the energy to move from here.
For someone pulls me away from truth.
Now the God of Dreams leads me on this newly taken path.
No restrictions or boundaries jail me here.
The world is alien and strange.
I sometimes feel I belong there rather than here.
But the world is fading once more, forever gone.
Familiar restrictions come to my awareness.
Familiar burdens weigh upon my heart and soul.
Familiar wounds that I had forgotten.
There is no escaping, no matter how hard I try.
I will always find myself drawn back to reality.
Drawn back to reality I am forever bound.

One last thing. Yea or Nay on this layout?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage