set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

All you need is love, love. Love is all you need.

[2005-02-02] @ [7:22 p.m.]

I am going to begin with a blockquote with a song lyric inside because it'll make the layout and the entry even prettier.

"I'm here and I'm strong... I'm not afraid of these feelings here inside." - Not Afraid | Earshot

With a lot of things in life that I usually don't feel comfortable with or out of my norm, I most of time try to take the easy way out but avoiding it or making up some excuse about not being able to do or something like that. My fourth bell, Acting Techniques, is no different. Past two days, to be completely honest, I hated the class for the most part. Why? I didn't feel like I belonged and I thought I was gong to be no good at it because, well, I have not had a day of drama class in my life.

But another part of me is curious and it kept nagging at me just to go with the class and see where it leads me. After all, what do I have to lose? Not much and I have everything to gain, heh? I'll probably get self-confindence in the end and there is also another quote I want to bring to light.

"Face it. Curiousity will not cause us to die-- only lack of it will." -lines 15-17 from "Curiousity" written by Alastair Reid.

Only lack of curiousity will, unless you're Curious George because that monkey can get into so much trouble, it could be fatal with someone who has a heart condition. But back to the topic, the class of Acting Techniques and I. I decided not to drop it. Besides, ride with it, heh? If all goes well, I get to better myself as a person and have some interesting memories; if not, I have a story to tell my kids so they'll learn from my mistakes and I have interesting memories. So, what do I have to lose? Nothing and I have all the world to gain.

I feel better now, especailly since I had that Earshot song blaring tonight when I drove home from school and my hair appointment. Great song really but now, I have homework that needs to be done for AP English, Marine Biology, and AP Government.

Adios, folks.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage