set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

How do you know that cats are adorable and cute?

[2005-02-06] @ [1:37 p.m.]

Whenever I have my mix of 98 mp3s of techno/electric/industrail/rock music playing on my computer, I always feel the urge to have a rave party or my own little DDR dance party right here in front of my computer. Well, maybe I'll have a one girl dance party later as soon as I finish my typing of this entry.

So, it's been, what? three days since I've last sat down in front of my computer to update this dairy. That's cool since I'm doing it now and I am trying desperatly avoid doing my homework like the plague. That's not too atypical of me to do on a Sunday afternoon and then I end up doing it around eight, a few hours before I go to bed, not that much of a big deal.

It's funny, really it is. When I started to originally type this, I came here with a purpose. It is now 1:50, and look, I don't have much written. I wanted to talk about my latest development this year, me gaining the ability to sleep in. Wow, there's a transistion.

Being the unemployed one that I am (hopefully until late May when I can start searching for a job), I have been gifted with the chance to sleep in on Saturday and Sunday mornings unless otherwise, TPTB (the powers to be), decide other wise. Usually, I manage to drag myself out of bed around nineish. Yesterday, I woke up at 7:30 but stayed in bed till nine. This morning, I woke up at 8:30 but stayed in bed till nine reading Virginia Woolf until nine. It is actually an intersting book, I spent about two hours at Barns and Noble reading it yesterday before I actually decided to buy it.

And this was after I had finished a local quest to Starbucks to us a gift card that I've had for two months now. I was successful in my quest and discovered I still have enough money on there for a few more, well maybe one since a venti sized coffee of any kind costs about five bucks. Why do I keep buying into even if they keep sucking up my money? Simple, it is like an addiction... it is just really good coffee. I just hope that Starbucks is somewhere close to Christopher Newport.

In other news not so old, I am still avoiding my homework like the plague.

Hm, I'm about out of words right now. I could go read my book or do homework do that techno dance party thing in front of my computer. Come to think about it. I'll check my e-mail instead.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage