set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Dance purple monkey to the sound of techno trance music by VNV Nation!

[2005-02-13] @ [10:06 p.m.]

As usually, I have techno music playing and I'm doing homework as I feel fatigue rush over my body and I fight the desperate urge to fall asleep right here and now. I'm tired and I want to sleep but I'm not. Blah. Here is some lyrics from one of my favorite songs.

Neuroticfish - Wake Me Up

I feel a pressure
A certain kind of need
I feel aggression
Everytime I bleed
I am not like you and you are not like me
You figured out what's good but what is bad for me
But recently I chose not to say a word
Everything I sense is going to be absurd
I never felt so strong, I never felt so high
I guess this has to be the feeling when I die

Just remember what I said
Don't wake me up when I am dead

I can feel
It's getting silent
But cannot say what I believe
If you are here and I am out there
The silence is all that I receive
But can I be with you and can you be with me
If all that we might have we cannot hardly see
I never felt so strong, I never been so glad
I guess this has to be the feeling when I'm dead

Just remember what I said
Don't wake me up when I am dead

At least I'm almost done. Yeah. Almost. Night or something like that.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage