set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

We all can�t be Norwegian super models, can we?

[2005-02-14] @ [9:30 p.m.]

Happy Heart Day was okay. My parents were quite nice and I found my mom had left me a bag of chocolates out when I got home today. That was quite kind of them and I also forgot to mention the card I got and it was from Hallmark too!Well, nothing much happened really. I mean, a Monday is a Monday after all. Monday is Monday.

I wish I actually had something to talk about. Today I came home in a good mood so that was a good thing. I was not PMSy like I've been lately and that too is also a good thing. I'll put up a poem or rather something descriptive.

The Beach


I sit by myself, knees drawn to my chest looking out to the Atlantic. The dusty sand of Nags Head now turns to a blackish-brown as the sun�s rays begin their decent out of the circles of the world. I glance briefly at the shoreline, watching the eerie, dark water beat restlessly against the endless shore. But now I turn my eyes back to the dying sun as it pours forth its last strength to burn and rage against the rage at the end of day.

The sky pours forth in an array of color like an artist spilling her paints across the blank canvas. Reds, oranges, and yellows blaze forth from the dying star as hell and Satan himself have come to claim the dying soul as his own. My soul has been captured as well for I cannot look away.

Sitting back on my hands, I watch the last of the sun die away as the moon comes out from behind me and one by one; her little children come out to play in the heavens. Each child shines, smiling happily. And the moon, shining brightly, casts her light out to the sleeping world as the water catches her light. Ghosts dance upon the waves right before they hit the shore.

I'm done tonight. The End. <3


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage