set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Nerd for life.

[2005-02-19] @ [8:19 p.m.]

Today was fun, interesting, and interesting. Great word choice, huh? But seriously, today was Saturday and it is like an unwritten law of life that Saturdays tend to be good in one way or another. And it was in one way or another. Good I mean. I got to sleep in till eight. I like sleeping in since I don't have a job yet (but I plan to get one this summer so I can make some extra money for college because goodness knows I shall need it). Then I spent the afternoon on the computer.

I installed my mom's camera software so I get to download pictures now with the camera (anytime I wish it)-- mwahahahaha! But seriously, here's the reason why. Earlier this week, I got a notion in my head to start a diary/ blog thing dedicated to my literary genius with my writing and all. And since the theme was about me and writing. I thought a cool picture would be about me and my writings. So yeah, I used it. Then I designed a layout. It is a pretty layout thingy. I took one I planned to use in the future of this diary and altered it quite a bit till I was satisfied with the end result. Then I made an entry talk about the writer (which is me by mere chance!) and then I marvelled at my own greatness. And I plan to start writing something in there soon and such. Check it out if you wish to.

And I also ate dinner today but probably the most productive thing was making the diary about my writings. Can we say loser nerd? Well, anyways... I think mom got some ice cream today and I am off to see what kind she got. I feel fat for sure...


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage