set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I had a great quote tonight but I forgot it just now.

[2005-02-23] @ [9:58 p.m.]

I went to Java Junction tonight for that weekly poetry thing that I usually like to do. Really, it is a passion/ obsession more than anything but I enjoy doing it. Anyhow, back in November, I wrote a poem about a person have a experience of coming back from the dead... you know, like in the hospital shows where a guy goes flatline but is brought back to life because of the doctors' efforts and is clinically dead type thing... you know. The mircle of coming back to life thing (by the way, I'm not trying to be depressing, I avoid that when I can these days. The poem just turned out like that, honestly!)

Well, anyways, a women came up after me who was a devoted Christain (sp?) and started talk about the mircles of Jesus and so forth. And I was pointed out because of my "coming back to life" experience because of the poem I had read about earlier that night. And I felt embarassed, mainly because the poem I made up was entirely fictional. So I went on a minute (maybe two) long explanation for why that poem wasn't real but I pointed out how I am thankful for never having to deal with a life-threatening situation in my seventeen years of life.

Basically, I'm getting to this (and this is the main point of my entry) is that I was reminded how lucky I was in this life. I have not had anything bad or wrong happen to me. I have never had a fatal disease or a close call that came to taking my life. And my parents are still together. And the Lord has blessed me with the ability to keep a stright head most of the time :)

'Kay, I'm sure there is something else that I have to do before I go to bed that is school related. I'm off to figure out what that is. Peace.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage