set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

There once was a man from Peru...

[2005-02-27] @ [8:09 p.m.]

Ugh, writing papers on Hamlet is no fun, I'll tell you, especially when I am trying to discuss the language and imagery of disease and the disorder of nature. It feels endless and I'm really trying to get it done before nine because, well, I didn't fall asleep till two this morning and I have to work tomorrow.

You noticied I said work, right? Well it is true. I'll put this in a block quote for you.

As of today, I have a job working part time at a tanning place.

Yeah, I never expected to work at a place like that either but the manager is nice and it is only eight hours a week, two days a week 5-9 in the evening. I could use the extra money, especially considering that I need to put half of what I get in my savings for college. And well, I can't give up on it that easily compared to what I did last summer. But I really need to stick with it so I am. I have to go tomorrow night for the trainning. I already know how to clean the sun coffins beds of people's sweat so, hey, I am learning.

But this marks the start of me becoming an active member of society and paying my grandparents and soon, my parents, social security. Because, well, time flys these days.

Okay, I need to get back to work. That Hamlet paper isn't going to write itself, now is it?


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage