set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I'm honest... most of time, but now isn't one of those times.

[2005-03-01] @ [9:35 p.m.]

We all have our different ways of memorizing something. Let�s take for instance, monologues. You know, the monologues that people in drama do. Well, some will constantly write them down until they get them. Others have photographic memories and just glance at it and ta-da, they�re done. People like me, are bit eccentric in their ways. I just memorized a short monologue by pacing back in forth in front of a mirror, waving my arms like an insane woman, techno music playing in the background, reciting it to myself nonstop for about an hour.

Well, it worked. So there�s good news. I also got two of my works that is going to be published in this year�s literary magazine at school (another piece of noteworthy information).

And last night, I had my first night of work and for some reason, it feels odd. The feeling it represents I mean and not the after taste. I guess it is another wake up call reminding me that I am not just a little kid anymore but that I am actually growing out of my childhood and into adulthood (no matter how hard I try to fight it). Right now, being as that I am in between the stages of childhood and adulthood, I�ve been experiencing a lot of that recently as I am sure some do. Bah� I can�t believe I turn eighteen this year (September 4th at 5pm on the east coast to be exact). I guess that kind marks the official point of becoming a part of society or is it when one finally turns twenty and no longer has that teen attached to their age?

Well, I really don�t know. I wasn�t born knowing everything though I like to pretend it most of the time and I end up annoying my parents. Now excuse me, I�m going to attempt to work on a Marine Biology assignment that is due Friday considering the fact I have to work Wednesday and Friday. Wow, I can make excuses saying �I have to work instead of doing something that is much more important.� Another use for delaying the inevitable.

Well, I�m tire and I want to sleep tonight. So yeah. Good night.

P.S. Wish this person a happy day of birth on March 2nd. Please and thank you in advance, besides, it is just a nice thing to do in general.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage