set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Routine is mundane.

[2005-03-03] @ [6:36 a.m.]

Routine.

It what drives us. It is what defines us. It is the very thing that has come to govern our everyday life. Usually, mine consists of wake up, school, work (either homewor, my job, or a combonation of the two), and bed. Somewhere in that routine includes time for eating and other things.

It can be thrilling or the mundane bane of your existance. It usually varies for me on days but I suppose last night it was the latter since I really didn't have a good night, the main reason is because my blasted phone decided to break on me and I really need it to be replaced. This is phone that just decided to crap on me is my second phone in over a year. Bah. Hopefully mom will let me borrow her phone today and take an old back up I have tomorrow.

But this is all merely new stress as dad called it and we all aren't born knowing how to do it. I guess I'll take one day as it comes and hope for the best. At least tonight is the last night I have to work and then I only work Friday next week, which is a plus. I have to get my stuff ready for school.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage