set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

The monkeys steal my underwear at night.

[2005-03-03] @ [9:49 p.m.]

The phrase things get easier with time holds to be somewhat true, at least tonight it did. I just got home from work about twenty minutes ago and it was better than last night. At least tonight, I knew what I was doing. But anyways, it was mostly an esay night because very few people came in and secondly, I actually had some sort of idea of what I was doing and how the whole system worked. So, yeah... and my phone is fixed. Happy days.

One thing I do like though about working so late (if you can call nine at night late) is that I can usually see the stars or the moon (or both!) on a clear night and I find it beautiful, no matter what. Kinda of a nice thing really.

Actually, I'll be honest, I'm tired... very tired as of this moment and I just want to fall asleep so I am going to take a hot shower and fall asleep simply as that.

Another great thing is crawling into a bed with cold sheets right after one has taken a hot shower... trust me, it rocks. Try it sometime.

Night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage