set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

Poem: Winter walk through the woods

[2005-03-20] @ [7:08 p.m.]

I'm trying to get this diary to work... like my profile or notes page showing up. Here's a poem. - Kelly

Pull the jacket close
Drive out the winter chill from my bones
Winter's death hold shall not take me.
But I cannot help but feel lured
Lured to this bare forest under the grim grey skies.

The trees lay bare, covered in snow.
Deathly reminders of their former glory.
I observe, as I crane my neck above seeing
Ethereal sunlight dance down from the heavens
Casting the trees as angles as the snow slowly melts...

The forest breathes in with new life suddenly
As the air faintly warms up, I feel the deathly grasp
Of winter slowly fade from the life here
As small buds of hope emerge on the branches
making their first appearance to the world.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage