set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

You say hello and I say goodbye.

[2005-03-29] @ [9:32 p.m.]

Okay, so I didn't go to Kitty Hawk, North Carolina today. I went to Sandbridge instead and spent a majority of my day at Virginia Beach. It was cloudy and cold as you can see from the following picture below.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Yet still it is a very pretty sight. I had the courage to roll up my pant legs and walk in the surf despite how cold the water combined with the air was today. See, proof of me playing in the Virginia Beach surf.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Yet, I was happy despite how cold I was. (The picture of me is the best one I could find that I took today). Actually, I look either really mad or really weird, probably the latter though.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

I stayed at the beach for about an hour. I was about to head home until dad called me on my cell phone and gave me directions to a beached whale that came up last Saturday. (Article can be found here). So I decided to go. I found a parking space about a mile down since the area where the fin whale beached up were in neighborhoods. And I walked a mile or so down the beach. The article mentioned local marine biologists did a necropsy on the whale so it was pretty cut up. All that was left was the head and the horrible smell of death that lingered with the head. I did take pictures of it but I don't want to get my photobucket account suspended because it is some very nasty pictures but it was interesting... to say the least. I might be able to get extra credit from my Marine Biology class. Even with the article, you can get an idea of how big it is.

Luckily though, I didn't have breakfast this morning so I didn't end up spilling the contents of my stomache and I ended up going to lunch at Kelly's Tavern and paying almost twenty dollars (tip and tax included) for a meal. It was a good thing that I went to the bank yesterday.

Day two of spring break is done. Day three is about to begin. Toodles.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage