set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

And tell, do you really know the great chicken?

[2005-03-30] @ [4:12 p.m.]

I'm ADD about a lot of things in life.

Today such instance was the desire to change the layout since I am about mid way through Spring Break and I went to the beach yesterday. Besides, the layout is blue. I love the color blue, I have since I was a little kid. I also created this layout back on March 6th, so it is still pretty and so on and so forth. I don't want it to come off as too depressive. When I originally designed it, I was really tired and waiting for spring break, which you can see, has all ready come. Plus, this layout should like extra neat in both 1024x768 and 800x600 resolutions with both Mac and Windows.

So today was so so. I woke up to find something wrong with Spike's, one of my dogs, eye. So mom makes an appointment for the little guy tomorrow at 9:10. Yet anyways, on with Wenesday, huh? I got called in to work today for two hours which is actually pretty good. I got my work schedule for the next month. I come to find the mail has come. And in today's mail, I find... wait for the wheel... a letter from JMU. Back in the first month of this year, they deferred me to regular admissions. All this wait to learn that they reject me yet offer me a spot on the wait list. Wait... what wait list? Something to keep me from feeling bad? Personally... I really don't care that much even if I got into JMU. I already made up my mind to go to Christopher Newport.

What else is new and on my mind? I get to go to Java Junction tonight for the poetry reading. Huzzah!

Today was really subdued. Nice and easy. Tomorrow will probably be something like that even though I really need to start working on the AP work that was assigned to me though. Night tonight though... tonight is a night to have fun.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage