set me free

current | archives | profile | mail | notes | extras | brains | random | host

I carried them up piece by piece in my stomachs.

[2005-04-01] @ [10:14 p.m.]

I wanted to update last night but I couldn't and I would have dedicated an entire entry to ranting and rambling about my insecurity. And Spike is fine for anyone who is wondering. Yet, let me talk about Friday because Friday is something to talk about (even though I usually try to avoid the regular day log).

Mom got me up early this morning because we were going to get our air conditioning units replaced. Dad stayed home to greet the ac people while mom took me shopping. We went to Panera for breakfast and then went to Best Buy where she proceeded to buy some things including speakers for one of the cars and being nice enough to get me a DVD (Farscape: the Peackeeper Wars). Then I came home.

By six, my parents and I prepared to go to a local hockey game (my first hockey game ever). I'll admit is was really fun to watch, despite the four dollar hot dogs that were being sold. I kind of viewed it as an art since it managed to keep my short attention span with its fast pace action. I mentioned that it kept my attention right? Well anyways, I also managed to get this player's autograph even though I have never heard of him before tonight. Hey, it was a fun night.

Even though it is going to rain all tonight and tomorrow and I also have AP work to do as well. Yet I am almost done with Virginia Woolf's Orlando and have just recently picked up Dubliners by James Joyce. Should make for interesting reading. I'm going to bed now. Good night.


So, quick thanks for the image from confusedvision, under the Creative Commons License 2.0. The inspiration came from Lacuna Coil, an awesome gothic metal band from Italy. This place on the web is fueled by diaryland, firefox, psp 9, caffeine in any form, books, slavic literature, and random bursts of ideas. With the exception of the image and lyrics, the design and code involved is mine. Graize.

kelly's currently-reading book montage